New CSS

Hey Penguins!

I just got my CSS re-done by my uncle (THANKS!) so I now have falling snow, a purpley-bluey background, nice header, good font and lets say a cool comment box font. This site is much better.

Which CSS do you preffer?

Old red or New blue?

~mmo~

29 responses to this post.

  1. This CSS is much better to the old one in my mind, it is just very wintery and very nice and blue. Me and my Uncle put a lot of hard work into this and we would appreciate your comment. Thanks.

    ~mmo~

  2. Posted by Nunga on December 6, 2008 at 11:59 am

    Mmo i like it but how long did it take you to make

    I like this but id prefer it to change like in feb after winter

    Mmopuk: It took us about an hour and a half with plenty of Fanta and cake! 😀 The snow is easy to take away, and anyway my CSS expires on April.

  3. Posted by Nunga on December 6, 2008 at 12:02 pm

    Ok does it cost you to get a css?

    Mmopuk: Yes, it costs £7.70 for us.

  4. Posted by Nunga on December 6, 2008 at 12:05 pm

    Well thats a rip off i dont think its worth it

    Mmopuk: You haven’t seen all the things CSS can do. It’s only because you don’t really care about blogging/your blog and don’t have a worry for WordPress. It is well worth the money. Notice how all the succsessful blogs have one?

  5. Posted by Nunga on December 6, 2008 at 12:08 pm

    mmo
    What can css’s do
    I do sorta care about my blog too

    Mmopuk: Well, not from what i’ve seen. You never update, you never get anyone there, your hits are rubbish etc. And with a ‘CSS’ it’s a Custom Something Stylesheet. You can design all sorts of cool and adventurous
    things, like a load of beta pics as a background or fire or lightning, choose any image or background or moving image off the internet, copy the link and you can use it for a background and use it for customising things like banners or headers and you can use it for attracting traffic to your blog. It is well worth the money.

  6. Posted by Earth 18 on December 6, 2008 at 12:12 pm

    Awesome new CSS, Mmo!

    Mmopuk: Thanks! 😉

  7. Posted by bruno on December 6, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    NEW BLUE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the red was getting a lil bright lol. and the snow is AWESOME

    Mmopuk: Yeah, it was bugging me aswell. And I wasn’t over keen on the font either.

  8. Posted by Nunga on December 6, 2008 at 12:15 pm

    Mmo *SWEAR WORD* off i do update its just i dont have time + css’s must be cool.

    Mmopuk: Please, take a look at the rules in the Sidebar.

  9. Posted by birddog202 on December 6, 2008 at 12:16 pm

    darn I wish I knew how to make a css so I can make the snow fall

    Mmopuk: The falling snow isn’t a CSS thing, just go to My Dashboard, Appearence and then hit Extras. Tick the box ‘Falling Snow’ and then update it.

  10. Posted by jkjktt2 on December 6, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    new blue

    Mmopuk: Yuppers!

  11. I prefer this to the other one by a mile!

    Mmopuk: Same here!

  12. Posted by theopaz on December 6, 2008 at 12:44 pm

    😉

    Mmopuk: LOL!

  13. I am very pleased with the CSS, I can tell that you are too, this one is miles better you’re right!

  14. Cool!
    I like the snow 🙂

    Mmopuk: Yeah, I like it too!

  15. I like the old one better. This one is cool though! How did you color the comment box?

    Mmopuk: Yuck! I hated the old one, all the bright red dominated the text and pictures. And how I did the comment box is a secret. Try figuring it out yourself. 😉

  16. Posted by hilde on December 6, 2008 at 9:17 pm

    very wintery! i love it!! it’s a lot better on my eyes too 🙂

    Mmopuk: Yeah, I quite agree.

  17. Posted by birddog202 on December 6, 2008 at 11:14 pm

    thx mmopuk

    Mmopuk: It’s okay.

  18. i have sent you a treasure book coin code at ur gmail: mmopuk@gmail.com and u have not responded with my prize. my email is: bweezy95@gmail.com

    Mmopuk: It says, the code you have entered has already been used. It doesn’t work.

  19. Posted by Yoshimad123 on December 7, 2008 at 4:16 am

    I like this one alot better

    Mmopuk: Yeah I agree Yoshi!

  20. Posted by survivor91 on December 7, 2008 at 6:02 am

    Hey dude! The CSS is cool! Keep up the awesome job!

    -Survivor91-

    Mmopuk: Thanks Survivor!

  21. Thanks for the comments on the CSS!

    If anyone likes the snow and if you are wondering how to get hold of it; just go to ‘My dashboard’ then ‘Appearence’ and then click ‘Extras’. And choose the option Falling Snow. But just to let you know, the Falling snow is seasonal and will only last until 4th January 2009.

  22. I wish i had css. Thanks maybe I will get fallin snow if i can. No offence, but Fever didn’t have CSS and he had over 16 million hits and same with Paintboy100. I care about my blog =[
    ~Li Gi 99~

    Mmopuk: I can tell you do.

  23. Posted by inuyashakren on December 7, 2008 at 10:24 am

    omg is it just me or is the snow falling in the opposite direction today?

    by th way the new CSS is SWEET. red is my fave color but this is still WAY better XD

    Mmopuk: It is way better!

  24. Just to say, if you have any Coin Codes or WordPress credits just email them to mmopuk@gmail.com.

  25. Nice CSS! Well, go to settings. Upload the picture there. It should show up on your site.

    – Chrisdog93

  26. And I may email a little treat in return such as penguins or mabye membership.

    Other prizes such as buddy adds forever, in pics with me, featured on this site + more!

    ~mmo~

  27. Posted by yay! on December 7, 2008 at 10:55 am

    LOLZ as i scroll down the snow leaves little dusty marks behind 😛

    Mmopuk: He he, yea yea I see.

  28. Thanks for saying you can tell I do =] Anyway i forgot to say, I prefer visiting the blog now cos everytime i visited the old css it blinded me and I wanted to leave xD lol! Ur uncle is cool. Can I borrow ur uncle? (jkk duh I cant)

  29. Posted by Yoshimad123 on December 7, 2008 at 4:04 pm

    Mmo Fever never had CSS. xD
    Also, we made you a site!
    http://bringvictory.com/

Leave a Reply

